Projects Comin’ Down the Pipe

Things are coming! Haven’t posted in a long time, but by no means does this mean I haven’t been active. Au contraire. I’ve been shooting a promo video for BLEACH Clothing Store (which will be used as a portfolio piece). I’m hoping to be wrapping it up this month. Before I start editing that together, however, I have to finish a flatland BMX piece I shot about a month ago. Next on the docket is an engagement video for my friends Mike & Deb, which we shot at Hurricane Ridge & Rialto Beach here in Washington State. Down the pipe I have my sister’s wedding in Mexico, which I have no idea how I’m gonna document with just one camera. There’s also a short I already wrote & was planning on shooting, though at this point I just don’t know if I’ll have the time for it. All the while, throughout this month & next, I’ll continue taking my camera everywhere to get footage for a compilation vid’ I’ll be cutting together at the end of Summer 2011. I plan to hit the job hunt again once I have these projects completed & in my portfolio.

Shooting for Mike & Deb's Engagement vid'... Photo by Deb Hurlburt.

In other news, since my last post, I’ve gotten new gear to go with the T3i… Picked up a 50mm f/1.4 lens, which I’m using most of the time & love. Got a nice little Steadicam knock-off, which goes by the name of the Hague Mini-Motion Cam Stabilizer, that’s been treating me well thus far. Also got a Sennheiser wireless mic, which I see as a pretty important thing to have. All of which were great pick-ups! At this point, I’m debating whether I should get a cam-slider next, a wide-angle lens or a GoPro. I’ve got my eye on a few things, but I’ll have to hold off for a while… ‘Til next time.

Cheerz.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

