2011 Seattle Flatland Jam

In late May I went to Marymoor Park to shoot the 3rd Annual Seattle Flatland Jam. My brother Tom has been involved in the local flatland scene for a while & it’s something I was into as a kid. Shooting it was more of a challenge than I expected, mainly because most of the tricks being attempted weren’t getting landed, I forgot to switch from 24fps to 60fps, and because my steadicam wasn’t balanced & I didn’t have a lot of time to get it dialed.  Towards the end of the day, I wasn’t completely satisfied with the shots I got. I guess I felt like I didn’t put enough thought into any them or something. So I came up with an idea & grabbed a rider to help bring it to life & that’s how I came up with the first couple shots of the video. In the end I got enough usable footage to put something together. In post, I overdid it with color saturation & I didn’t compress the file correctly, which I will never let happen again! Overall, I think the video’s kind of ‘eh’. I’m really hard on myself, haha.

(Watch in HD on Vimeo!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

